top of page
Search

Movie Block

Updated: Aug 20, 2021



If you're a movie buff like me, you'll know that films, soaps, reality TV and series are all in a different world of their own. It's a place that we can escape to whenever we are bored, upset or even lonely. However, for most of us, it's a hobby, a passion, a joy... it's life! Films, on the other hand, are on their own unique block. If making films is an art, and the actors and performers are artists, then we are art collectors.


Acting, on its own, is a mixture of talent and skill; and that shit isn't easy to do. Plus it takes a lot of hard work, discipline and commitment. There's a lot that goes into making a film besides actually being able to act, sing and sometimes even dance. There's memorising the script, choreography, directing, casting, research, lighting, sound, special effects, wardrobe, picture, cinematography and camera, music, the whole production!. And it takes a whole lot of equipment, time, energy, technical know-how, skill and crew to mix them all up to create mind blowing, inspiring, educative, exhilarating, thought-provoking, feel-good, entertaining, brilliant, and simply beautiful films. Thank heavens we have the Oscars; how else are we going to acknowledge and celebrate these wonderful works brought by such great talents?


I don't know about you, but I'm extremely thrilled that we have art museums available now that weren't even a thought two decades ago. I'm talking about Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney Plus, etc. It still feels too good to be true. Nevertheless, the cinema is still the best place there is. The cinemas have existed for decades, but they get better and better every five years or so. There's always a better way to enjoy the film with regards to technology and screen size e.g. 3D, 4D, iSense, IMAX, 4DMax, Superscreen, Screen X, SuperdopperIMAX iSensory 5D. Okay, I made up the last one, but it's coming... 5 years from now- mark my words. Awesome stuff!


I used to have my top 10 favourite films, but I don't any more; there are just too many to choose from. I can probably have "favourite film of the year". I would really like to know your favourite films, what year they came out and why you love them. Please share your passion with me as I explore movies and critically appraise them on my blog.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page